Essence of Tibetan Buddhism: The Three Principal Paths

In this four-class Buddhist Studies Series Dr. Neale distills the essence of Tibetan Buddhism based on the classic 14th century text Three Principal Paths (lam-tso nam-sum) by enlightened yogi-scholar Je Tsongkhapa.  Explore the meaning of Renunciation, Bodhicitta, and the Correct View, the three realizations one achieves on the path to awakening. Series begins with the Tibetan approach to visualization meditation through instructions of the six preliminary practices rehearsed during each subsequent class.

Series Handout

Download Handout

"Class 1: Introduction to Visualization: The Six Preliminary Practices"

Monday, May 09, 2011
Download Part 1 Download part 2

"Class 2: Renunciation: Giving Up On Compulsive Living"

Monday, May 16, 2011
Download Part 1 Download Part 2

"Class 3: Bodhicitta: Embracing Our Interconnectivity with All Life"

Monday, May 23, 2011
Download Part 1 Download Part 2

"Class 4: Correct View: Understanding How We Create Our World"

Monday, May 30, 2011
Download Part 1 Download Part 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *